MINUTES OF JANUARY 2, 2024 REORGANIZATION MEETING

The Wayne Township Board of Supervisors held their reorganization meeting on January 2, 2024, at 7:00 p.m. at the Wayne Township Municipal Building, with David W, Calhoun, James B. Maguire and Terry J. Condo present.

Those also in attendance: Rod Shemory, Linda Calhoun, Carl Bathurst and Russ Johnson

Supervisor Condo made a motion to appoint Supervisor Jim Maguire as Temporary Chairman, and Darlene Macklem as Temporary Secretary; seconded by Supervisor Calhoun, MCU.

Supervisor Condo made a motion to appoint Supervisor Jim Maguire as Chairman of the Board of Supervisors for 2024; seconded by Supervisor Calhoun, MCU.

Supervisor Condo made a motion to appoint Supervisor Dave Calhoun as Vice Chairman of the Board of Supervisors for 2024; the motion was seconded by Supervisor Maguire, MCU.

<u>Secretary/Treasurer</u>: Supervisor Condo made a motion to re-appoint Darlene S. Macklem as Secretary/Treasurer; seconded by Supervisor Calhoun, MCU.

Zoning/Code Enforcement Officer: Supervisor Condo made a motion to re-appoint Terry Crawford as Zoning/Code Enforcement Officer; seconded by Supervisor Calhoun, MCU.

<u>Roadmasters:</u> Supervisor Condo made a motion that all three Supervisors be appointed Roadmasters, seconded by Supervisor Calhoun, MCU.

<u>Township Engineer:</u> Supervisor Condo made a motion to re-appoint John Segursky, P.E. of Buchart Horn to provide engineering services for 2024; seconded by Supervisor Calhoun, MCU.

<u>Township Solicitor:</u> Supervisor Condo made a motion to retain Paul Ryan of Coploff, Ryan & Houser as the Township Solicitor for 2024, seconded by Supervisor Calhoun, MCU.

<u>Sewage Enforcement Officers:</u> Supervisor Calhoun made a motion to re-appoint Jeff Kreger as the Township's primary Sewage Enforcement Officer and Stan Wallace and Sean Kreger as the Alternate Sewage Enforcement Officers for 2024, seconded by Supervisor Condo, MCU.

<u>Supervisor-Employees:</u> Supervisor Calhoun made a motion that all three Supervisors, James Maguire, Dave Calhoun and Terry Condo be appointed as Supervisor-Employees to work as needed.

Supervisor Calhoun suggested a request be made to the Township Auditors to increase the hourly rate for Supervisor-Employees by four percent (4%).

Certify Voting Delegate: PSATS Annual Educational Conference (April 14-17, 2024)

Supervisor Calhoun made a motion to certify Supervisor Maguire as the voting delegate for the PSATS Educational Conference, seconded by Supervisor Condo, MCU.

<u>Monthly Meetings and Work Sessions</u>: Supervisor Calhoun made a motion to schedule the regular monthly meetings for 2024 for the third Monday of each month at 7:00 p.m., and monthly work sessions for the second Thursday of each month at 11:00 a.m., seconded by Supervisor Condo, the motion passed unanimously.

<u>Secretary/Treasurer's Bond:</u> Supervisor Calhoun made a motion that the amount of the Secretary/Treasurer's Bond remain at the 2023 rate of \$1,250,000; seconded by Supervisor Condo, MCU.

<u>Mileage Reimbursement Rate:</u> Supervisor Calhoun made a motion that the mileage reimbursement rate be set at \$.67/mile consistent with the 2024 IRS mileage rate; seconded by Supervisor Condo, the motion passed unanimously.

<u>Depositories:</u> Supervisor Calhoun made a motion to designate the following banking institutions as depositories for 2024: Jersey Shore State Bank, First National Bank of Pennsylvania, Woodlands Bank, First Citizens Community Bank, Journey Bank, & PLGIT, seconded by Supervisor Condo, the motion passed unanimously.

Supervisor Calhoun made a motion to allow the Treasurer to issue checks for payment of operational expenses which are received after the regular monthly meeting of the Board of Supervisors, the invoices are to be paid by check and signed by the Treasurer and one Supervisor. The motion was seconded by Supervisor Condo and was unanimously approved.

Employee Wages/Salaries:

Supervisor Calhoun made a motion to approve a wage increase of 4% for all Township Employees including the Zoning/Code Enforcement Officer and Secretary/Treasurer; seconded by Supervisor Condo, MCU.

2024 Requests for Donations

The Supervisors discussed making the following donations and Supervisor Calhoun made a motion to approve the following donations:

Ross Library	\$500.00
American Red Cross	\$500.00
Quiggle Cemetery	\$800.00
Hope Enterprises	\$200.00
Roads to Peace (Women's Center)	\$250.00
Clinton County SPCA	\$200.00
Linnwood Cemetery	\$5,000.00
Wayne Township Fire Company	\$30,000.00

The motion was seconded by Supervisor Condo and was unanimously approved.

Board Appointments:

Planning Commission:

(3-year term) Charles Harter and Terry Condo

Supervisor Calhoun made a motion to re-appoint Charles Harter and Terry Condo to the Planning Commission; seconded by Supervisor Condo, MCU.

Alternate Planning Commission Member – 3-year term:

Vacant

Wayne Township Sewer Authority:

(5-year term) Edward Watkins

Supervisor Calhoun made a motion to re-appoint Edward Watkins to the Wayne Township Sewer Authority; seconded by Supervisor Condo, MCU.

Zoning Hearing Board:

(3-year term) Linda Calhoun Becky Levi

Supervisor Calhoun made a motion to re-appoint Linda Calhoun to the Zoning Hearing Board, seconded by Supervisor Condo, MCU.

Supervisor Calhoun amended the motion to also re-appoint Becky Levi to the Zoning Hearing Board, seconded by Supervisor Condo, MCU.

Flood Plain Manager/Emergency Coordinator (appointed annually):

Rick Scheesley

Supervisor Calhoun made a motion to reappoint Rick Scheesley as the Flood Plain Manager/Emergency Coordinator; seconded by Supervisor Condo, MCU.

Pine Creek Township Municipal Authority Representative – 1 year term:

Vacant

Vacancy Board – 1 year Term:

Rod Stabley

Supervisor Calhoun made a motion to reappoint Rod Stabley to the Vacancy Board; seconded by Supervisor Condo, MCU.

Recreation Committee – 1 year Term:

Doris Fritz	Jerry Powers	Jeri Goodbrod	Katy McCloskey
Brian Styers	Marion Spong	Harlen Berger	Mona Calhoun
Wendy Connelley	Mary Kay Farley	Wendy Long	Linda Calhoun

Supervisor Calhoun made a motion to appoint Doris Fritz, Jerry Powers, Jeri Goodbrod, Brian Styers, Marion Spong, Harlen Berger, Wendy Connelley, Mary Kay Farley, Wendy Long, Katy McCloskey, Mona Calhoun and Linda Calhoun to the Recreation Committee; seconded by Supervisor Condo, MCU.

<u>Landfill Advisory Committee – 2 year term:</u>

Robin Condo Lorraine Shemory Linda Calhoun

Supervisor Calhoun made a motion to re-appoint Robin Condo, Lorraine Shemory and Linda Calhoun to the Landfill Advisory Committee; seconded by Supervisor Condo, MCU.

There being no further business, Chairman Maguire adjourned the meeting at 7:12 pm.

Respectfully submitted,

Darlene S. Macklem

Darlene S. Macklem, Secretary